We are having following Eyecare Professionals

Dr H. K. Choudhury
Dr Hirendra Kumar Choudhury graduated in 1968, completed D.O. in 1971 and M.S. in 1973 from Assam Medical College, Dibrugarh. Joined medical education service in 1973 and served in different capacities in the medical colleges of Assam. Served as Professor and Head of Ophthalmology, Silchar Medical College and Director of Regional Institute of Ophthalmology, Guwahati in 2000,retired in 2004. Dr Choudhury has groomed many ophthalmologists of repute. Besides being an excellent Phaco surgeon and a popular teacher, he is keen in community ophthalmology. Since 1973 Dr Choudhury is closely associated with NGOs. So far he has performed thousands of free surgeries. Dr Choudhury enjoys teaching live surgery and has performed many including one at B B Eye Foundation, Kolkata, Chandraprobha Eye Hospital, Jorhat and RIO, Guwahati. Dr Choudhury is an Executive member of Indian Red Cross Society Silchar. He is the former President of Ophthalmological Society of Assam and Eastern India Zonal Ophthalmological Congress. Received Lifetime achievement award from OSA and EIZOC. He was honoured with national award for his outstanding service to community at ACOIN ,Lucknow. He is the President Emeritus of the Forum of Ophthalmic Professors of India.

Currently, he is the Medical Director of Choudhury Eye Hospital & Research Centre and looks after Cataract and Glaucoma services.
Dr Haimanti Choudhury
Dr Haimanti Choudhury graduated in 2002 (MBBS), and passed MS (Ophthalmology) in 2007. Did one year fellowship at Sri Sankardeva Nethralaya (2008) on Cataract and Comprehensive Ophthalmology. Short term phaco training (Chandraprabha Eye Hospital Jorhat). Advanced toric training (Raghudeep Eye Clinic, Ahmedabad).
*Has been presenting papers, posters, video in AIOC, Zonal and State conferences since 2007.
*Has been part of instruction courses on Phaco, SICS, Oculoplasty, Endophthalmitis on AIOC and Zonal conferences.
*Phaco faculty of SSTC (Surgical skill transfer course) in AIOC since last 5 years.
*Faculty for AIOC - ARC sessions
*Performed live surgery in various forums (phaco)
###Awards :
*Gold medal for best medical graduate,2002
*K R Dutta Award for best paper presented at EIZOC 2009
*Best paper in adnexa session in OSA 2017
*ACOIN award for Community Ophthalmology , Trichy 2016
* First runner up in Assam Ophthalmic Premier league, 2013 & 2019.

Currently she is the Academic in charge of Choudhury Eye Hospital and Research Centre and is Consultant (Cataract and Oculoplasty services).

Dr Himadri Choudhury
Dr Himadri Choudhury graduated in MBBS(Hons)2007, MS (Ophthalmology) 2013 (Gold Medal) Kolkata.
* Fellowship in Vitreoretina from L V Prasad Eye Institute 2015
* Has been presenting papers, posters and videos in International, National, Zonal & State conferences since 2012
* Part of instruction courses on Phaco, Diabetic Retinopathy, Endophthalmitis in National & State level since 2015
* Vitrectomy trainer of SSTC ( Surgical skill transfer course) in AIOC since 2016.
* Faculty for AIOS-ARC sessions since 2018.
* Faculty of DSTC & TSTC in AIOC since 2019
* Awards- Gold medal for best medical graduate 2007.
* Gold Medal for securing 1st position in MS(Ophthalmology Exam)
* K R Dutta Award for Best paper in OSACON 2018
***Best video in OSACON 2019

More than 10 publications in International and National peer reviewed Journals

Currently working as Consultant (Retina and Vitreous ) at Choudhury Eye Hospital & Research Centre, Silchar, Assam.
Dr Bibhuti Bhusan Bhattacharjee
Dr B B Bhattacharjee, MS is a renowned Ophthalmologist with more than 35 years of experience. He has served as Deputy Superintendent in Silchar Medical College and also served as Joint Director Health Services, Cachar, Assam.